Week’s Recap

by Julie

Here are some of my favorites from this week’s recipes. Check back Monday morning for next week’s line-up.

(monday's maple-grilled tempeh with roasted squash)

(fixin's for wednesday's shaved fennel salad)

(fennel...with a hint of lime and dill)

Thursday’s Roasted Squash Salad recipe called for harissa sauce–which I did not have. Turns out, however, that harissa–a spicy, Middle Eastern sauce–is super-easy to make, and calls for ingredients that I already had stocked on my shelves. You can find a recipe for harissa here. The sauce will keep for up to four weeks in the fridge.

(harissa ingredients: chiles, salt, powdered cumin, coriander, caraway, and garlic)

(potatoes and squash roasted with harissa sauce)

(served over a bed of kale and white beans)

On this final note, happy weekend! I’ll be hanging out, planning next week’s meals, while enjoying a cup of coffee here.

